Industrial Facilities Tax Advisory Committee

Public Act 198 of 1976 provides the means for a municipality to work with an area business to promote job retention and growth by offering an abatement on taxes for a certain period of years.

Cedar Springs’ Industrial Facilities Tax Advisory Committee meets on an as-needed basis to evaluate Industrial Facility Tax Exemption Requests.  The committee looks at projected real and personal property investment as well as projected retained and created jobs.  The committee makes a recommendation to the City Council for final approval on the request.

Committee members include:  Mayor Gerald Hall, City Resident Kathy Bremmer,  City Councilor Robert Truesdale, City Assessor Jason Rosenzweig, City Manager Thad Taylor and the City’s  Finance Director, Deb Brunett.

<< Back to Boards and Commissions